Ex. 4.1: Critical review proposal

I had to e-mail my tutor with my proposal for the fourth assignment- a critical review of a specific aspect of landscape photography.

Hey Les,

It’s a bit wordy, but the title I’ve come up with is: “A debate about the role of the New Topographic movement in moving away from established landscape traditions.” In particular, I’d like to take a look at how man-altered landscapes made an impact on the genre.

Tim

Hi Tim

Your essay title is fine, I know you’re interested in this area. Aim to draw some relevances from the movement to contemporary practice – including your own.

Les

This entry was posted in Part Four: Landscape and identities. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

